JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsay S. Nanny in Milwaukee, WI 53213.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wauwatosa, WI

  • Age 29
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Lindsay’s Bio

Hi! My name is Lindsay and I am 29 years old. I am a graduate of Marian University of Fond Du Lac with a degree in Art Therapy and Psychology.  I am the youngest of 4 girls and I am very close to my family! I love kids and and I am devoted to helping them grow by giving them the love and attention they deserve! I have been a nanny on and off since June 2008. Due to the economy and lack of jobs in my field with a Bachelor's degree, I am currently a Special Education assistant and I am a part time caretaker of a 7 year old girl with developmental and physical disabilities and I take care of my 25 year old friend with Muscular Dystrophy 1 weekend a month. I am currently looking for a full-time summer position! I have my own car and clean driving record, so transportation and the safety of your children is not a problem. I am very outgoing, energetic, creative, responsible, trustworthy, caring, patient, and love to have fun! I have been a babysitter since the age of 12 and a nanny since the age of 19. I have worked with several children at once, and with children with mental and physical disabilities. Please contact me if you are interested in meeting me! I look forward to hearing from you! :)


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/29/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • German


Michelle H. is a reference for Lindsay S. Relationship: Client
Rhoda K. is a reference for Lindsay S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lindsay S.
Lindsay S.
Wauwatosa, WI 53213

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now