JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Milwaukee, WI 53227

Meet Sara

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was 10 I began working as a mother's helper and I have been caring for kids for the past 16 years. My mother is a doula and a childbirth instructor so we grew up around children. I babysat all through high school along with working in my church's nursery every other week for years. Over the course of Jr high and high school I cared for a 4-year-old until she was 6 as she was treated for leukemia, a 7-year-old with type 2 diabetes, and a 3-year-old til she was 5 with cerebral palsy. As well as their siblings and other children who were healthy and neuro typical. During college I was a part time nanny for various families and I studied ASL interpreting. After I worked with a program that ran a school and live-in program for kids who were deaf or hard of hearing and had Read more other mental or behavioral issues or delays. I was there for almost 2 years and have been a nanny for a 2-year-old and his 6-month-old sister for the past 11 months. I love reading and dancing with kids. Watching them learn and be creative is wonderful. Play and language are the best ways to grow their brains and imaginations, and I feel privileged to be part of a child's life caring for them and helping them grow.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now