Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Whitewater, WI 53190

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Emily and I am currently going to UW-Whitewater to earn a degree in social work, once completing my undergrad I would hope to continue onto grad school to get my Masters. One day I would like to use this degree to work in a child and family related field. I currently am only a part time student because of class availability and what I still need to complete. This being said, my schedule is very flexible and I am willing to work full time helping you with your children. I have been working with children for the past 8 years or so. My most recent experience was working with the YMCA and being apart of their youth programs. I was responsible for children of all ages. During the process of working with the Y I have become CPR, first aid, and shaken baby syndrome certified. Outside Read more of the Y I have taken on roles of babysitter and nanny to people within the community where I grew up. Not only will I be able to watch your children and hopefully engage their minds with lots of activities and adventures I am more than happy to help with cleaning and cooking and have done so in the past. I do have a reliable vehicle and have had a license for a little more than 6 years. Working with children has always been a rewarding experience for me and as I continue my education for the next several years I hope to continue to work with families in the community.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now