JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristin M. - Beckley Nanny

Kristin M. Nanny in Beckley, WV 25801. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Beckley, WV

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kristin’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for approximately 7 years for two boys from the time they were born until they reached grade school age and I was relocated out of state for my husband's job.  The majority of my work history is as a veterinary technician so I am very comfortable around pets as well.
The younger of the two boys I cared for had severe asthma and allergies so I am very comfortable with providing nebulizer treatments as well as giving medications.  As of August 2013 I will be fully certified in CPR and First Aid.
One philosophy I have that I try my best to stick to is that I would much rather stay busy with activities and games than allow children to just watch television.  Of course I will adapt to whatever rules are set by the parents so not to confuse the kids.
My husband and I do not have any children of our own presently, however we do keep busy with our several pets.  I would enjoy a family of my own one day and believe that being a nanny can help hone my parenting skills.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lorie S. is a reference for Kristin M.
Carol P. is a reference for Kristin M.
Jump to Top