JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle C.

Nanny in Bridgeport, WV 26330.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bridgeport, WV

  • Age 30
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Child care has always been a part of my life, from summer camps to babysitting - I even took pictures with Santa at the mall for a few years. One of the best experiences I've had with caring for children was working in the daycare of a women's gym in Virginia. I would have 3 year-old twins, infants, elementary school children or multiple toddlers, in any combination, and would have to tend to and entertain everyone simultaneously. It also opened the doors to babysitting for several amazing mothers outside of the gym, some of whom I continue to sit for when I'm in town. I also had a wonderful experience as a live-in nanny in Denver, Colorado with a family I met at that same gym. I love arts and crafts, music, theatrics, yoga, snowboarding, getting messy, and lots of laughter. I am also a huge proponent of leaving things cleaner than you found them. I am very conscious of organic foods and food allergies (I am gluten intolerant myself) and am capable of cooking and/or preparing meals and whatever else is necessary for your children to be taken care of. I am very flexible and easy-going, and I love pets - the more the merrier! I look forward to meeting you and your children. :]


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/13/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Brenda G. is a reference for Michelle C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
Bridgeport, WV 26330

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now