JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Virginia T.

Nanny in Bunker Hill, WV 25413.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bunker Hill, WV

  • Age 64
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Virginia’s Bio

I am a mature single female, I have taken many early childhood and special needs classes at Shepherd College under Mrs Kepple and Mrs. Alt. I have a strong knowledge of child development and strive to build charter in the children I care for.
I have cared for preemies, twins and special need infants along with children of all ages. I am very good at redirecting toddlers and making learning fun for all ages.
I have worked in the school system, have severed many families in the area over the years.
I also worked with the Extension Service, Conservation Service teaching pre-school to adult.

I love teaching children nature, conservation, life skills, cooking, baking, arts and crafts, I don't mind making a mess with paint and other art projects, history, I love a good children's book and encourage reading and enjoy reading to the children. My girls loved reading.

I prefer to use hand-on, learning, reading, games etc. I like to limit the use of tv, computers etc.
I love to be outside when ever I can, walking, nature walk, bikes, swings, slides etc. I have a strong knowledge of gardening, I was raised on a large dairy farm in Jefferson County and have a strong work ethic.
I am on time, most of the time I am early.
Safety first.
I model kindness, respect, manners, truthfulness. I am fair with the children.
I will fix meals, clean up, do light house keeping, fold clothes etc, while encouraging the children to help, depending on the age of the child.
You may call me if you are interested.
I can provide strong professional references, CPR is current, and have had FBI background checks.

I use my cell phone very little and I don't text, my focus is on the child.
My times are very flexible as I am a single female with grown children. I will provide references if this job will work for both of us.

You can call me if you need more information.
Virginia (Ginny)


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/14/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Virginia T.
Virginia T.
Bunker Hill, WV 25413

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now