JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel R.

Nanny in Charles Town, WV 25414.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Charles Town, WV

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Rachel’s Bio

I have an Associates degree in Education and Early childhood certificate.  I have been working with all ages of children for many years!  I have been a nanny for several families, worked in daycare centers (in 4 year old room as head teacher and also in an infant/toddler room), I was a substitute teacher for awhile, volunteered at church with the children (nursery, preschool, Sunday school, Bible school), and also was a camp counselor for grades 2-5 several years.  I have a lot of experience working with many children at a time, including several babies at a time.  I am also CPR and First Aid certified by the American Red Cross.  I will provide you with MANY references/back ground check/driving record/anything else you would need to feel comfortable. I have a 15 month old daughter I would need to bring along.  She's a really good baby, on an excellent schedule, and loves other children of all ages.  I've worked for other families with her and she's done wonderfully. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/8/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Charles Town, WV 25414

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now