JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda C.

Nanny in Harpers Ferry, WV 25425.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Harpers Ferry, WV

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello! My name is Amanda, and I'm 27. I have a Bachelor's in Psychology, am an MSDE certified preschool teacher, and have about 5 years experience in professional childcare. I LOVE working with kids! I'm creative and energetic, but perceptive, quick and reasonable.

I have work and training experience with children with special needs, like biting/self-harm; Autism/Aspergers; ADD/ADHD and other special needs. I know Level 2 American Sign Langauge, and am proficient in Spanish.

Feel free to contact me if you any questions... I have glowing references that I can provide at your request.
I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Teri B. is a reference for Amanda C.
Jump to Top
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now