JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea P. Nanny in Huntington, WV 25704. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Huntington, WV

  • Age 19
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $50-$100 per week

Chelsea’s Bio

I love kids and I just can't get enough of them! I babysit for family and family friends on occasions. I've been babysitting for roughly 7 years. I have 5 siblings who I babysit quite often, so I know plenty about children! I also have many pets, so I'm pet friendly! I volunteered at a daycare in Kenova, WV for a year, but then moved, but now I'm back and I'm looking for a babysitting job! In high school I took a 2 year course on teaching and I went to clinicals at Kellogg Elementary. I tutor my siblings, so I can definitely help your child with homework. I have my own transportation as well. I'm enrolling in a daycare course through the Red Cross so I can improve my babysitting skills. I also plan on taking a CPR class through the Red Cross as well. I currently work at Old Navy, but I want to be your future babysitter! Contact me at 304-710-8562 or by email at chelsrenee15@gmail.com! Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/25/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Ellen S. is a reference for Chelsea P. Relationship: Friend
Carla S. is a reference for Chelsea P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top