JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren S. - Evanston Nanny

Lauren S. Nanny in Evanston, WY 82931. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Evanston, WY

  • Age 19
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$25 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I love children and being a part of their lives.  I have been a caregiver for relatives and nonrelatives's children for 7 years and took childcare classes in high school.  I have experience writing lesson plans, teaching and have been educated on early childhood development.  I am CPR and first aid certified and have experience working with individuals with developmental disabilities.  I am young and ready to go where this career path can lead.  I am a former sports captain and love music including classical, the arts, traveling abroad and horses.  I have traveled to Italy, France and the UK and speak French and English. I am a skilled horseback rider and can would like to teach therapeutic riding someday.  I have started and am actively engaged in a local anti-bullying campaign.  I am all about tolerance and am excited to start teaching this to the next generation.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/7/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top