JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather K.

Nanny in Gillette, WY 82716.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gillette, WY

  • Age 25
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Heather’s Bio

Hello, my name is Heather and I currently live in my hometown of Gillette, Wyoming. I graduated in December with a Physical Education degree from Black Hills State University in Spearfish, South Dakota with minors in health and coaching. I also am AED/CPR/First Aid certified for infants, children, and adults. While in college I worked in an after-school program, and am very comfortable around children. I was a live-in nanny for my sister for a summer looking after my two year old nephew at the time. I am very hardworking, organized, and active. I am willing to do basic housecleaning, as well as cooking. I am in the process of looking for a permanent teaching job for the next school year, so I am looking for a summer nanny position. I love to travel, so my ideal situation would be a live-in summer nanny which will give me the opportunity to explore the local area when not enjoying my time with the kids. I am open to new situations and excited to be working with children again.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Billie Jo B. is a reference for Heather K. Relationship: Former Employer
Shauna O. is a reference for Heather K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Heather K.
Heather K.
Gillette, WY 82716

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now