JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana W.

Nanny in Jackson, WY 83001.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jackson, WY

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Dana’s Bio

Hi! I am currently looking for a full-time or part-time nannying position. I have recently become a single-mother to a delightful baby boy, River (5 months old). My situation is perhaps a bit unique in that I am looking for a job that I may be able to bring my son along with me. While caring for multiple youngsters is certainly a challenge, it is one I am up for and have past experience with. Additionally, this opportunity could provide our little ones with a stimulating and exciting social environment as each other's playmates, or --depending on your child(ren)'s age-- as a little helper(s). I often sit my close friend's 3-year-old daughter and the dynamic between toddler and baby is wonderful. River and I currently spend a lot of time learning, laughing, interacting, and exploring nature. Even in the winter months we spend time together outdoors, cross country skiing and hiking, and I am looking forward to more adventures as the weather warms up. We love to take trips to the library, children's museum and rec center. I am a dedicated mother and caregiver and am committed to providing creative activities for mental, social and physical development.

A little more about me and my work experience... I have spent the past 5+ years working in child care as a full-time nanny, au-pairing in Spain, and doing various babysitting jobs. I was studying Sociocultural Anthropology at Portland State University, but have currently put my education on hold to be a full-time Mom. My passions in life are family, the outdoors, travel and philanthropy. I have done various volunteer work from my days as a Girl Scout, to working at a pet adoption agency, to traveling overseas to Cambodia with my school-volunteer-group, where we taught English in schools and built water filters for rural villagers. My personality is warm, outgoing, sincere and sensitive. I am quite imaginative, and adept in game playing, from Legos to Barbies to dress up, as well as crafts and cooking. I am very hard working, clean, creative and very flexible. I believe that children as well as are our equals, and can not only learn from us as adults through guidance and example but teach us so much. I am confident in my ability to be an outstanding nanny or caregiver, I look forward to meeting you and your family! Feel free to request a resume or set up an interview.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/26/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Dana W.
Dana W.
Jackson, WY 83001

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now