JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lydia B.

Pet Care Provider in Cerrillos, NM 87010.

Looking for work as a pet care provider.

Cerrillos, NM

  • Age 28
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Check-ins and visits $25 per visit

Lydia’s Bio

I am a full time student going for my bachelors in social work and will be continuing on to get my masters. I currently work as an intern, as a family coach, in which I help families that are struggling for resources or have children that have challenging behavioral issues.  I have cared for and owned a variety of pets including dogs, cats, cockatiels, rabbits, ducks, snakes, and chickens almost all my life. Although I do not yet have children of my own, I come from a large family and regularly help with caring and babysitting my younger siblings and children of friends.  I have only recently begun to take on pet sitting as a potential job opportunity and am looking to expand my clientele. I have house and pet sat for a couple that lives down the road from me on two separate occasions both for over two week periods. I have not identified an age group of either pets or children that I prefer other than requiring respect and clear instructions for care, limitations, and expectations be laid out. I am creative with engaging both pets and children, my personal preference is to have a healthy balance between outdoor games (e.x chase, catch, Frisbee, and discovering nature) indoor activities (coloring, puzzles, card games and for pets: quality petting/massaging time, tug-a- war and other low key activities. 


2 years of paid experience

Experience with:

  • Birds
  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles Amphibians
  • Small Mammals
Jump to Top
Lydia B.
Lydia B.
Cerrillos, NM 87010

of age


years experience

Check-ins and visits $25 per visit

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now