JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Part-Time Personal Care Attendant - Athens, GA

Posted by Marcella G. on 9/23/2016

Start date: 9/27/2016

  • 483 miles away (Athens, GA)
  • $10.00 per hour
Marcella G.

Hello my name is Marcella and I'm looking for female personal care attendants to help me live independently on UGA campus. I am a third year UGA student and I am diagnosed with Congenital Muscular Dystrophy, upper respiratory distress and use a power wheelchair. The daily tasks include: -Transfer/Ambulation (able to lift 95+ pounds) -Assist with medical care -Dressing -Showering -Accompanying me to events -Driving my accessible minivan when needed -Laundry/Light cleaning and other personal tasks. Experience is not mandatory but helpful. Pay is $10 an hour. This job is a serious commitment and you must be able to work some weekends. The shifts I need someone to work is every Tuesday and Thursday, 12 pm to 5 pm and every other Saturday 7 am to 2 pm. Requirements: -Female -A safe driver -Nonsmoker -Physically strong (able to lift 95+ lbs) -Responsible -Willing to become or is First Aid and CPR Certified

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: Two care recipients

Age Groups

  • Adult


  • Mobility Changes
  • Muscular Dystrophy

Services Needed

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
Jump to Top


483 miles away (Athens, GA)


$10.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now