Sittercity Sign up

13 year old with special needs - Idaho Falls, ID

Posted by Alicia W. on 9/17/2019

Start date: Flexible

  • $8.00 - $10.00 per hour
Alicia W.

My husband and I are currently fostering my nephew who is on the autistic spectrum has PTSD and a few other things. We are needing someone that will be willing to work with him, possibly take him to appointments and keep him busy. My husband is a truck driver and is only able to come home a few days out of the month. I work anywhere from 8 am to 7 PM Monday through Friday and 8 am to 5 PM on Saturdays. I will always be off on Sunday's and one other day during the week, so I need someone that can be flexible. I will mostly need help after school from 4 to 6 or 7 and on Saturdays. I always get my schedule for a full month, so you will always know what days you will be working and have off. We do have a cat and a dog, so I also need someone that is good with animals. Thank you.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient
  • Number of siblings that also need care: One Child

Age Groups

  • Teen

Conditions

  • Attention Deficit and Hyperactivity Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder

Services Needed

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Positive Behavioral Support
Jump to Top

13 year old with...

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr
  • Sa

Weekly 8:00am - 6:00pm

$8.00 - $10.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now