JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

COME MEET MY DELIGHTFUL DAUGHTER - Springfield, IL

Posted by Suzanne K. on 8/25/2016

Start date: Flexible

  • 652 miles away (Springfield, IL)
  • $13.00 per hour
Suzanne K.

We need someone part time to take care of my 26 year old daughter, who is more like an 8 year old. Must know how to use a Hoyer lift. You will be responsible for my daughter's bedtime routine and morning routine. You will be paid for 2 hours per bedtime or morning routine even if you work just an hour for either routine. Changing diapers, bed baths, etc. At night you will learn how to use a feeding pump to feed her. Very easy. She eats overnight while she sleeps. This is a 7 day a week job. About every other weekend or so I go out of town.I will need for you to work from Friday morning to Sunday night or Monday morning when that happens. . Also other hours during the day as needed Please have experience working for people with disabilities. My daughter is very verbal and usually a delight to work with. Will explain more during interview. /start immediately I JUST SIGNED AN 18 MONTH LEASE AND WHEN THAT ENDS THE JOB SHOULD END. PLEASE CALL THANK YOU!

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Adult

Conditions

  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Services Needed

  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
Jump to Top

COME MEET MY...

652 miles away (Springfield, IL)

Occasional

$13.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now