Sittercity Sign up

intelligent/kind female companion for young adult female on Autism Spectrum - Brooklyn, NY

Posted by Marsha K. on 4/17/2021

Start date: Flexible

  • $23.00 per hour
Marsha K.

Need kind, intelligent, honest, unflappable and responsible female, preferably college or grad student, to keep her company and play board/word games, accompany her to activities such as museums, concerts, movies and classes. Help with academic pursuits and foster independence with activities of daily living. My daughter has severe allergies and special diet must be adhered to, along with other care. No junk food in the house or outside. No fragrances including in shampoo. Payment is $20-23 per hour, some sick leave with accumulated hours, based upon minimum 15 hours weekly, and an application, fingerprinting, back-ground check required. Paper work takes about 2 weeks to process once application is complete. Back-up applicants also needed for weekdays and Saturdays. Some down time to catch up on your reading or school work. Need help immediately for Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays. Beginning July need staff Monday through Thursday and Saturday.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Adult

Conditions

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder

Services Needed

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
Jump to Top

intelligent/kind...

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 10:00am - 5:00pm

$23.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now