JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Special needs, young adult with Down Syndrome, 2 days/wk. - Heath, TX

Posted by Marget W. on 10/3/2016

Start date: ASAP

  • 1138 miles away (Heath, TX)
  • $12.00 per hour
Marget W.

Our 27 y/o son needs assist to get ready, have breakfast, read, go swim. Help in restroom needed. Both parents have work schedules out of house and we need our son to be safe. He enjoys reading Bible stories, Harry Potter. Zach loves acting and has been in plays. Zach is funny and enjoys companionship. Encourage treadmill walking at home and short dog walks around our circle. Experience preferred. Every Tuesday and Thursday needed from 9-4pm. Slight flexibility on end of day hours may be needed if one parent is out of town, to possibly stay longer- Mom (Marget, works in Dallas for Children's Health). Dad (Mark) works out of house as sales rep and is in/out of town. Sister (Zoe) is in OT school in Austin. Looking forward to meeting the right person to support Zach and help him live each day to the fullest. Salary paid: $12-15/hour based on experience. Thank you!

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Adult


  • Down Syndrome

Services Needed

  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
Jump to Top

Special needs,...

1138 miles away (Heath, TX)


$12.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now