JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caregiver/helper - Keller, TX

Posted by Kathy M. on 10/11/2016

Start date: Flexible

  • 1179 miles away (Keller, TX)
  • $12.00 per hour
Kathy M.

My 21 year old daughter is looking for a helper/caregiver. She is non verbal and in a wheelchair. She has a communication device and she is a very bright girl. She needs help with all daily living needs...getting dressed, eating, bathroom and bathing. There is transitioning in and out of her wheelchair, so some strength is necessary. She is very healthly, therefore no nursing background is needed. There are several things/tasks that needs to be accomplished each day, but for the most part, it is very enjoyable spending time with her. The scheduling is flexible ~ we most likely will need several people to cover the different times of day and the different situations that arise. We will be needing morning and evening care. Also, some weekends. She is the sweetest girl ~ and, even though she may look 'challenging' on paper...she is quite easy to hang out with :-))

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Adult


  • Cerebral Palsy

Services Needed

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
Jump to Top


1179 miles away (Keller, TX)


$12.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now