JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Babysitter (afterschool) - Norfolk, VA

Posted by Karen J. on 8/31/2016

Start date: ASAP

  • 164 miles away (Norfolk, VA)
  • $8.00 - $10.00 per hour
Karen J.

Need a babysitter for 3 children ages 4-girl, 10 boy, 12-girl in my home afterschool. Hours 3pm to 7pm Monday through Friday. Shift will start at 3pm daily and end no later than7pm. Occasionally parent works until 9:30pm two times per month. Must be flexible. Expected to assist with homework, prepare light meals (sometimes), give medications and bedtime preparation. My daughter has a seizure disorder, so I need someone who can remain calm during a crises when and if one should occur. Must be comfortable giving medication. May require transportation to/from appointments/recreation activities occasionally. At least two references and background checks are required. If interested position will begin September 6, 2016. Please call me to inquire. Thank you for your interest.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient
  • Number of siblings that also need care: Three Children

Age Groups

  • Youth


  • Attention Deficit and Hyperactivity Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures

Services Needed

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
Jump to Top


164 miles away (Norfolk, VA)


$8.00 - $10.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now