JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caregiver for autistic son and siblings - Camas, WA

Posted by Aundrea G. on 8/22/2016

Start date: ASAP

  • 2307 miles away (Camas, WA)
  • $12.00 - $12.00 per hour
Aundrea G.

I have an almost 13 year old autistic son, 11 year old daughter, and 8 year old son (both typically functioning). My oldest son receives state funds for his care and we have paid hours that aren't being used. We have a part-time caregiver, but have more hours that are unused. Job duties would include: respite, light housework, preparing simple meals, some homework help, and loving our kiddos! I am in nursing school full time. My husband works full time. We need someone specifically for early mornings from around 545-845 Monday through Thursday. We also need someone for some afternoons, with the ability to pick up the siblings at their school which are less than 1 mile from the school. This would be a paid position from the state of Washington through the CIIBS program. Payment is twice a month and benefits are available. Please call me for more information, I would love to chat with you to tell you more and see if we would all be a good fit!

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient
  • Number of siblings that also need care: Two Children

Age Groups

  • Youth


  • Autism

Services Needed

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
Jump to Top

Caregiver for...

2307 miles away (Camas, WA)


$12.00 - $12.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now