Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Fairhope, AL 36532

Meet Roberta

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love taking care of children. They are so much fun! This has been my passion for 37 years. I started babysitting and working in my church nursery when I was 13. I have raised 3 boys ages 26, 18, and 17, so I have experience in every level of childhood development. I also operated my in-home daycare in which I cared for many children between the ages of 6 weeks and 12 years of age including a set of twins and a set of triplets. I have 3 years in college with some elementary education and development. As a military wife, I have had intensive training with the States of South Carolina, Virginia, and Alabama on Child Health and Safety, Quality Childcare, Language Development, Positive Discipline and Guidance, and Teaching Subjects to young children. I am a non-smoker; and I love pets, so long as they're not rats, snakes, Read more or spiders. I have also babysat for various guests at the beautiful Grand Hotel here in Point Clear. I do have a bio, vehicle records check and a background check completed through care dot com. Look for me, Roberta H.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Roberta doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education/Early Childhood Development

Attended Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Roberta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now