Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Gravette, AR 72736

Meet Jaslyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I attend the University of Arkansas (woo pig!!) and while I am majoring in Computer Engineering I have always loved working with kids! I have had the most experience with babies and children under 5 as I used to work in my church nursery. From there I received many babysitting jobs from there as well as babysitting many of my younger cousins. I have also nannied over a couple of summers for children in various age ranges, though (one summer being 3, 5, and 8 and most recently this last summer being 3, 5, 6, 7, and 8). I love to stay busy and coming up with new ways to keep kids engaged and having fun! I have taken classes on CPR training and have a nurse for a mother which has prepared me for all kinds of boo boos that may come my way. I can also provide Read more references upon request! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/12/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kandy W.

1/31/2021

Kandy W.

1/31/2021

Jaslyn is so great! She has become a part of the family. She loves our kids and the kids love her! She is definitely worth the hire.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Computer Engineering

Currently attending University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jaslyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now