Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in El Mirage, AZ 85335

Meet Christiana

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello dear families, My name is Christiana and I'm a 47-year-old sitter from Brazil, with an amazing sweet 4 year-old smart little girl and have been babysitting in this area since 2009 with great references from 04 local families (Surprise, Peoria and Litchfield Park) with children ages between 6 months till 10 years-old. My main duties are/were: *preparing meals and/or formula, * playing games, art crafts, * reading for them, going to the nearest park/library/museums/movies * changing diapers, bathing and sometimes putting kids in bed (in case parents have had a night date). * pet-sitting included (if necessary) I love spending time with kids, nurturing, taking care, helping them to learn and develop according to their age and needs. I also have a background in Business with some prior work experience with education. I do have my own car and love pets, so I would love to meet yours as Read more well (had a family of 4 poodles and now have 2 cats). Also, I would be willing to share my references with you by email. According to the families I work/have worked for they consider me a dependable, kind, fun, reliable, warm, experienced bilingual caregiver. In case you are interested in scheduling an interview, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards and good luck with your search :-) Chris

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/20/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/20/21

Ratings & reviews

Christiana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated 2022

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christiana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now