Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Gilbert, AZ 85233

Meet Brittany

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Brittany and I'm currently a 3rd year Integrative Health student at Arizona State University. I live with my wonderful husband in a beautiful Gilbert neighborhood. I've had a heart for children since I was a little girl. With plans of one day fostering and having kids of my own I find that babysitting is the happy medium while I'm finishing up my degree. What I believe: I believe children should be active, creative and enjoy learning. I love to take kids to sports practice, practice with them one on one, help them with their homework and encourage their curious and inquisitive minds to explore life. I believe proper nutrition is the number one predictor of our future health. Your child will not receive excess sugar from me and I am willing to prepare healthy meals within your dietary guidelines. I believe that kids need face time. Read more They need to step away from the computer and television and interact with people. Whether it's going to the park or simply having one on one conversations with them, I will ensure that they get proper attention from me. I believe being on time is extremely crucial in our society. As a result I am either always early or right on time. You can count on me to pick up the kids when you need me to and get them to where they need to go at the right time. I believe in flexibility. If you need a particular rate for childcare... please let me know! I'm flexible and want to ensure I provide care that not only brings value, but makes sense for your budget.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Integrative Health/Dietetics

Currently attending Arizona State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now