Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Goodyear, AZ 85395

Meet Kristina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear family, I am excited to apply for the babysitting position you recently posted on, Sitter City. Having read through the job requirements, I believe I am qualified for the role and will be able to exceed your expectations. My unique combination of education, skills and work experience has allowed me to develop my strengths in childcare, activity planning and managing schedules. Because of my varied background, I am a resourceful and creative problem solver. I can always find multiple solutions to even the most complex problems. I volunteered for about 5 years at my local church in the nursery, so through that I have gained so much experience. Being able to watch about 10 to 15 kids at a time, ranging from a couple months old to 10, and be able to personally make sure each and every one of their needs are met is a huge task. I Read more was responsible for feeding them, cleaning them up and keeping them fresh, keeping them entertained, and just making sure they stayed happy. I started volunteering very young because I have always had a love for kids, and I seem to have a connection with them as well. Because of the connection and great work I did, I was often entrusted with tasks, even though I was a minor, in the nursery that usually only adults would do. I also have a lot of experience babysitting, as I babysat for about 3 families. As you may know things do not always go according to plan so I was often asked to stay later than originally planned, but I was easily able to adjust and make things work so everyone was left happy. My availability is daily and works perfect for the times you were looking for, with some flexibility as in I can come earlier or stay later if needed. I am also CPR and first aid certified through Red Cross, and have been trained in this for both adults and children. I have a clean driving record and am comfortable driving kiddos around if needed. Thank you for your time. It would be a pleasure to speak with you and discuss this opportunity to watch your lovely kiddos. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Kristina Dixon

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kristina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now