Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85015

Meet Sharon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am looking for part time work near 85021. I am available late afternoons and evenings. My first love is working with children. I have worked at two highly rated daycare centers during the last 5 years. I have a current CPR card, fingerprint card, and background check. I have spent much time in the infant room in daycare. which is my favorite. I love playing board games with older children or taking them places if allowed. My driving record is spotless. I have completed various training classes through AZ Dept of Education. I also spent many years volunteering in the Sunday Preschool at church. I am dependable, honest and caring. I would love to help with your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/20/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/25/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/2/2019
  • My availability is valid through 3/22/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Heather N.

12/7/2021

Tracey M.

5/22/2019

Sharon is super sweet and caring with my daughter. She’s very in tune with our schedule and how things are generally done at my house. She followed up with me and kept open lines of communication. She is also reliable.

Pam H.

5/14/2019

Sharon is a wonderful person. She is trustworthy and reliable. My husband and I are happy and grateful that she watches our son. She is wonderful with our son and has a vast knowledge and helpful tips for first time parents. She is always on time and flexible if needed. I highly recommend Sharon.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now