Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85018

Meet Jenna

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in a family of 5 and since I can remember, I have always been around kids. I have been lucky to have lived in many different cites, including some international cities, and can say I have looked after kids from all over. More recently, I worked with 13-17-year-olds in therapy that gave me the tools for better listening, addressing conflict, and offering solutions from a place of empathy and compassion. My style is a balance of having fun while doing all the things that need to get done, like school work and chores. I respect the parents and rules of the house of all the families I have worked for and thus, act accordingly. What's been nice is babysitting has never felt like a job in the sense that it is something that I have to do, rather than wanting to do. Instead, it has been something Read more I have enjoyed doing on the side because it makes me remember to have fun and enjoy the little moments. I am grateful for all the years babysitting has brought to me and excited that I am able to do it still. How can I help?

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/02/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 06/16/2020. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Economics

Graduated Arizona State University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Share Jenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now