Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Prescott Valley, AZ 86314

Meet Kari

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello :-) I am available for child care. I would love to meet with you and your family. I am an excellent swimmer and I love the outdoors. I have a background clearance, CPR Firstaid and a clean driving record. I also love animals. I have reliable transportation and am flexible with your schedule. I can assist with cooking and cleaning or whatever you need help with. Children are precious gifts from God. I would love to help your child develop with learning skills and fun activities. I am very loving and nurturing and would treat your child with genuine respect and care. I am very dependable and honest and a non smoker. I have done childcare for over 20 years and I am comfortable caring for all ages of children. Have a great day! Thank you,

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/10/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 04/09/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/22

Ratings & reviews

3.3 3.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

1

Cody M.

8/30/2021

Kari was so great with our kids! They all asked if she could watch them again while we were on our vacation and made us agree to use her again on our next trip to Hawaii! They loved playing games with her and she took such great care of them. I would recommend her to anyone for childcare services!

Vibhuti N.

1/10/2021

Kari has been with our family for about 8 months now. . She is punctual and clean. She has been flexible with us as our schedule has changed. We highly recommend Kari for any childcare needs. We absolutely love her.

Cassie D.

5/3/2018

I phoned KaRi about a last minute fill in, I informed her I needed someone right away because my job was on the line. I met with KaRi today at a local to Starbucks so she’d be more acquainted with my children. KaRi came across very friendly. She assured me that she’d love to start. I remember several instances KaRi thanked me for considering her. I left the meeting feeling amazing and ready to go work with confidence my children would be in good care. I went home fed my babies dinner, finished their homework and proceeded to get ready for my shift. I met KaRi at 5 o’clock she agreed to begin at 7. I left the meeting with her at 5:40. At 6:54 KaRi was so polite to at least text and tell me she drove by my place of residence and did not feel comfortable sitting in our quiet, sectioned off neighborhood. A neighbor she had never gave a try. Kari was well informed I had no other options and that my family was in need of immediate assistance. She was careless in meeting with us and downright cold hearted for making promises she never intended on keeping. KaRi is very unpredictable not a good habit for someone you expect to be punctual.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now