Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Surprise, AZ 85387

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I’m Alyssa! I’m 22 years old and I just recently moved to Surprise from Glendale. I attend George Washington university in DC for my degree in archaeology. I am outgoing and a upbeat person that’s loves to hangout and have fun with kids. I’ve been watching kids since I was 15. My past experience is with three kids at one time. The oldest being a autistic little boy who loves have fun and play all day. The younger ones were both girls who were always energize day and night. The youngest was a premi When I startled watching them so I tried to help out the mom anyway I could. Im use to keeping an open schedule as I have worked with parents who are nurses with crazy schedules. Last job I watched a little girl from when she was 6 months to 2 years. I can take care Read more of any responsibilities around the house you need and will follow bedtime and nap time schedules perfectly. I am CPR certified and will be getting my recertification this year. I will help out anyway way I can this including housework if needed. The best way to get ahold of my is to text me but I will return your calls if you leave a message. I’m leaving for DC the second week of August to head back to school. Looking for short term babysitting to help save up money for college.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/19/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now