Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tempe, AZ 85282

Meet Emonie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Emonie I am a recent college graduate . Looking to do childcare full time, part time and or occasional.I have a calling for working with children and their families. To promote development and assist in every area of children lives. I have been working with children and families for over 5 years. I enjoy child care . I am looking forward to working with your families. Thank you in advance for the opportunity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 05/12/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

Shakeva W.

6/18/2021

Emonie was great and very patience. She was willing to go above and beyond if necessary, but I told her she didn't have too. When I came in the house, my kids were sitting down and not running around or anything. My kids and I enjoyed her company and I plan to use her as my first contact for a babysitter next time. Amazing job!!!!

Vanessa M.

2/25/2021

Emonie is so great for my family. Shes very concerned with wanting to do things the right way and asks a lot of questions to get settled in. But after just a couple of days I feel so much relief knowing I can focus on work and know my kids are in good hands and everything is handled. I love coming out to happy kids and a clean calm house.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emonie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now