Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Alpine, CA 91901

Meet Rebeca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

So just to tell you a little bit about me, I am the eldest of three, I am 41 and I have had LOTS of experience taking care of little ones. It all started when I began working in my church nursery at the age of 11. Yes, that sounds a bit young, but I was good with babies (and loved helping my mom with my baby sister) I have always been fascinated by how children learn and I am passionate about education and children's rights. I love to cook, I do Pilates, DOG LOVER, and prefer to be outside in the sunshine with bare feet. I have worked as a preschool teacher as well as babysitter/nanny, I also have done lots of volunteer work on behalf of children with different organizations that I am passionate about. I am really big on getting kids outside and playing in the mud, Read more if we are inside, we are doing ART (sort of an Art nerd). I don't have social media as I am terrible with technology, but that's a good thing for you parents as it means you will have a nanny who will NOT be on her phone. I also have excellent letters of recommendation. What I have been doing since my last childcare position has been a combo of dog-walking and Lyft driving. I had a family member go through a difficult health situation with two surgeries and I wanted a job that provided me with flexibility to make my own hours and be close to him for care-giving, but now he is as good as new! :) I am fluent in Spanish, so I can teach your little one if you like and I have been finger-printed by Livescan and Trustline. I can care for pets, cook, and laundry. (Also available to stay overnights and/or travel.) Well, looking forward to hearing back from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/16/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebeca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebeca's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now