Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Berkeley, CA 94708

Meet Chelsea

  • Speaks Arabic and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Looking to be your go-to date night or weekend sitter(since I work 9-5 during week). Beginning in Junior high and continuing throughout high school I have babysat for numerous families with kids from ages 2-13 and up to 4 children at a time. I'm patient with children who need help with their homework and love taking the dog for a walk, cooking up a healthy meal, or making holiday crafts. In my last year of undergrad, I was also a nanny for a sweet 3-year-old girl in Pacific Heights. I did morning drop off( Packing lunch, getting her dressed, feeding her breakfast, and walking to school) 2-3 times a week and afternoon pick up every school day ( Walking home with her, giving her a snack, cooking healthy dinner for the family, playing/doing crafts together, laundry, dishes, bath, and bedtime prep). I also did date night once or twice a Read more week and would put her to bed. After I graduated college, I continued watching her and lived with the family for almost 3 months. In Grad school I babysat for several families as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/14

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism


International Relations with Minor in Global Peace, Human Rights, and Justice Studies

Currently attending San Francisco State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Chelsea's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now