Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cypress, CA 90630

Meet Clara Dayoung

  • Speaks English and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there - I am a college student and have experiences in babysitting children around the ages 1-7 years old. I love children and like to always make sure the activities are enjoyable while still being creative! I am organized and like to make sure everything is in order. Light cleaning and household tasks such as cooking can be manageable. Please feel free to contact me for additional references or if you would like to get to know me more, thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/04/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/8/2021
  • My availability is valid through 1/6/22

Ratings & reviews

4.4 4.4 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

1

Alena G.

7/27/2021

Clara was great with my two year old daughter! We currently are visiting Disneyland and I wanted to have some special time with me and my older boy so we could go on the bigger rides together. Clara was on time and instantly meshed with my toddler. She fed her, played with her, changed her diapers and put her down for a nap. We came back in the later afternoon and my daughter was fast asleep! I also want to add that Clara sent updates and was great at communicating with me while we were away. I would totally use her for babysitting again! Thank you!!

Yumi P.

4/9/2021

David C.

3/3/2020

Kalua L.

1/20/2020

We rarely go out but when we do we contact this young lady. She is prompt, friendly and kind. Our son is now 12 years old so basically he just needs someone in the house while he’s on his xBox. They do watch movies together and while he is shy he speaks highly of her. She is trustworthy and clean cut. A student who has plans for her life. I highly recommend her.

Alain B.

2/25/2019

We had a great experience with Dayoung. She was on time, really friendly, and our two daughters (10 & 7) loved her.

Rodel R.

3/30/2018

Arrived early and played with all my kids, I think even the dogs, lol. First time my 1 year old wasn’t scared. Kids happy and safe.

Roby V.

3/26/2018

Dayoung applied for a job I posted. Although she doesn’t have any experience and any certification posted, I was willing to give her a chance. We agreed to meet on a Saturday afternoon so she can meet my son and vice versa. I texted her the day before to confirm and she did not reply. I finally called her and her response was “oh i didn’t think it would be a good fit for me.” This was less than 24 hours before we were supposed to meet. I asked her “when were you planning to let us know about this? “ her reply “i’ m sorry etc etc etc.... “ I would think twice about hiring her based on the above experience.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Korean

Share Clara Dayoung's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now