Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in San Diego, CA 92105

Meet Tara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

i have been babysitting for over 10 years! i am 27 years old and just moved to Cali about 3 years ago from New Jersey! just looking for some extra cash. i have babysat infants to toddlers to middle school kids. Also have a lot of experience with twins! i can do light housekeeping, and cooking. i have my own car and willing to drive within 15 miles of my house. i am willing to meet prior to sitting. I am available most nights in the week and pretty much every weekend!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

Stephanie M.

10/12/2015

Tara came came over on short notice. She was engaging with the kids, playing board games until bedtime. Kids (9 and 13) were safely supervised, in bed and had a great time. Would recommend.

Keri E.

11/14/2014

We were in La Jolla for a wedding and our other sitter (found on Sitter City as well) was a last minute no show. We scrambled and got in touch with Tara, who was able to come to our hotel with less than 30 minutes notice. She played with our kids on the beach and took them to dinner. They had a great time with her and she really helped us out of a bind. We made it to the wedding with minutes to spare! I can't offer much more than that since our time together was so brief, but she was so responsive I have to give her a strong review!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Tara's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now