Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94131

Meet Sally

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a teacher who loves working with San Francisco families. Education: I have a Master's in education from the University of San Francisco and a Bachelor's in Social Sciences from the University of Southern Maine. Work Experience: I have been a teacher for the past 5 years. I taught preschool at a nonprofit in the Haight-Ashbury and also at a Montessori school in South San Francisco. Most recently, I have taught Kindergarten. A little about me: I moved to San Francisco five years ago after graduating college in Portland, Maine. I love to run, bake, and travel to Maine whenever I can. Through this website, I have been able to connect with many families in the Bay Area. I have babysat on short and long terms bases but I enjoy and prefer creating long term connections with the families I meet.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Joanie P.


Sally took care of our 3 kids while we went out to dinner. She had her hands full with two one year old toddlers and one three year old. She was very gentle, patient and fun, and the oldest gave her a big thumbs up.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss


Social Sciences

University of Southern Maine


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sally's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now