Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Englewood, CO 80112
  • 7 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Melanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Melanie, I am moving to San Francisco in the beginning of July. I have lots of kid experience, from babysitting and nannying, to summer camp counselor and even research experience with kids at my previous job. I graduated from the University of Michigan in 2011 majoring in Neuroscience, and have lived in Bethesda, MD for the past 3 years doing neuroimaging research with kids at the National Institutes of Health. I've held full-time nanny jobs during my college summers and multiple babysitting jobs during the school year and work years. I am happy to provide you with references! I love sports and playing outdoors, I was a cheerleader at the University of Michigan and a ski team member. I am very kind and outgoing, I love talking and am passionate about working with kids. I enjoy being with kids because they remind me how fun and care-free life Read more is =] Please message me if you are interested, I would love to find a family to work for this summer and perhaps for date nights and weekends during the school year! Best, Melanie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/9/2014
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/14

Ratings & reviews

Melanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Neuroscience

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Melanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now