Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80210

Meet Theresa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the mother of a girl (9) and boy (7). I work part time at the Auraria Early Learning Center as the Early Childhood Education Specialist, with children ages 12 months-6 years. I have babysat off and on for the past 25 years for infants through early teens. My philosophy has always been to first and foremost make children feel safe and secure, then all other learning can take place. I believe in children learning through play activities such as books, songs, games, make-believe, crafts, etc. I am also a big fan of acting silly, am definetely very laid back and understand that children need positive encouragement as well as being taught age appropriate problem solving techniques.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Theresa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Special Education

Graduated University of Colorado at Denver

References

Share Theresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now