Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80205

Meet Maeva

  • Speech Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi all! My name is Maeva (said like "my-ava") and I recently moved here from Atlanta, GA. A little about me, I grew up in a small city outside of Atlanta as the oldest child of three and started babysitting early for neighbors and family friends. After high school I moved to Indiana to attend a fabulous all women's college (Saint Mary's College) in which I participated in a volunteer based scholarship program for three out of my four years. By the time I graduated I had acrewed over 800 hours as a teacher's assistant, afterschool tutor, penpal, and 'read to a child' buddy. After graduation I moved back to Atlanta and spent two years working as a nanny for a wonderful family before moving to South Carolina to earn a master's in speech language pathology. I love hanging around kids; their constant movement, honesty, and perspectives on the world Read more always keeps things interesting! At present, I am working toward a full time caseload as a speech-language pathologist, but would love to fill in as a weekend sitter, date night sitter, etc. but flexible on availability. Ultimately, I would love hang out with some littles while not on the slp clock but mostly would love to get to know my new community. In general, I am very comfortable with pets, potty training, as well as diapers. I generally like to do activities that not involve electronics (including TV), but I will accommodate to your preferences. I am CPR and first aid certified. I would be happy to meet before hand or chat on the phone if you'd like! Please let me know if you have any questions. Looking forward to meeting y'all!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maeva doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Masters in Speech- Language Pathology

University of South Carolina - Columbia 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Maeva's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now