Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Evergreen, CO 80439

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I would love to look after your children. I have 2 boys myself (ages 2 & 4) and realized after having them that caring for kids is my calling. Watching them grow and develop has been so amazing. I have many years of experience in the corporate world but have found caring for children is so much more personable and fulfilling and have been caring exclusively for kids now for 5 years. My experience working with children began at a young age when I was the primary care taker for my younger brother. I took him to school every day, to activities and babysat in the evenings. I also babysat as a teenager for many years for other kids. My mom also ran a daycare in our home and I was her assistant. In high school, I was a gymnastics instructor and taught kids of all ages. I also coordinated Read more birthday parties at the gym which required patience, energy and enthusiasm. I also worked for the Evergreen MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) group recently, caring for infants and toddlers but my experience includes all ages. I am a very loving, reliable, honest, patient and kind person. I am willing to help your kids with their homework, just play or whatever you need me to do. Since I do have children myself, I can care for your children but only at my own house during the day. I would, however, be available for evenings and weekends at yours since my husband could take over. References are available upon request but please check my reviews.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/15

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Business Administration

Graduated SUNYA at Albany


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Julie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now