JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Grace Y.

Babysitter in Hudson, CO 80642.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Hudson, CO

  • Age 22
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Grace’s Bio

I hate to be a debbie downer, I try to be optimistic about whatever situation comes my way.  Challenges??? I will accept them gladly :-)

Although I enjoy being bright and perky as much as possible, I also know when a child needs to be told they were doing something they shouldn't have.  In all fairness I should tell you I have only been put in the corner once for eating my sister's sandwich so she could go play.

Great with kids of all ages.  From itty bitty eight months to not-so-itty-bitty twelve year olds I always find ways to keep them entertained and maybe even learn a thing or too along the way.  In fact, at one point, the sunday school teachers at my church made me a sunday school teacher because I would come up with fun ideas for good games and activities.

Has hands will help clean.  I know you probably don't want to clean up messes when your back home so I'll make sure to get all the spills, messes and whatever else I can cleaned up so you won't have to worry about it.

I have no children but I have two horses, two cats, and a very old miniature schnauzer.

I don't have another job so trust me when I say my hours are EXTREMELY flexable!  However, I would like to go back to school in the future and I actually want to get certified to become a babysitter.

I know I don't have the background check, but like I said I don't have a job so even that fifteen dollars is a lot to me.  I also live with my parents for now and have four sisters, a neice and nephew, and a boyfriend of seven months.

I volunteer with Weld Food Bank, working with the mobile food pantry that comes to Hudson every monday.

I just have to say for about seven years I have been asked to babysit kids and all seven years I enjoy getting to be a part of their lives.  If they need to let out their fifty ideas of how to eat a bologna sandwich I'm all ears, if there is to be a dirty diaper crisis where diarrhea is involved I will take care of it with a clothespin over my nose- well ok, maybe not that extreme- and if there is homework that your child needs help on, I will be glad to help them with it- and that doesn't mean doing it for them.

I hope to speak two languages by the end of the summer, Spanish and Italian.  I am just beginning to learn but I know a collection of words and phrases.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Pam A. is a reference for Grace Y.
Emily G. is a reference for Grace Y.
Jump to Top
Grace Y.
Grace Y.
Hudson, CO 80642

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now