JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexis K. - Kremmling Babysitter

Alexis K. Babysitter in Kremmling, CO 80459. Looking for work as a babysitter.

Kremmling, CO

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Alexis’s Bio

I am currently a graduate student at Colorado State University in the Anthropology Department. I am just finishing up my classes and will spend Spring 2012 writing my thesis in hopes of graduating in May. I am also currently working as a volunteer with the non-profit Village Earth. I have worked there writing grants for community-based projects and acting as a liason between grass roots organizations and larger institutions. My undergraduate degree is in Psychology, and I spent ten years in the medical field (as my first career) working as a nurses aide and secretary.
I am in the process of relocating to the Kremmling area in mid December, and amhoping to meet some new people in the area! Also, I am recently engaged *and* we are talking about starting our own family in the next year! It's been a very exciting 2011!
I have babysat mostly school aged children in my hometown Beulah, Colorado -  a little tiny mountain town in the Wet Mountains. I've also spent a lot of time caring for my brother's two children - as soon as they were born I knew I would love them more than anything!  They are 8 and 5 now. I also spent many years as a ballet teacher and ballet mistress. I taught all levels of ballet and I managed the rehearsals for various performances. Sometimes, I would be caring for twenty or more girls all aged 5 to 8! But we made the best of it and tried to have lots of fun!
I love to cook, and I especially love to do cooking projects with kids.  I like to read, paint, sew knit and take walks. I also love to go to museums, for ice cream and to the park  - I like to go with kids, too!  
I am comfortable with all kinds of pets, as long as they are kind, too.  I am comfortable with all ages of children, I think except when they are older than 13. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
Jump to Top