Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Longmont, CO 80504

Meet Korri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Korri Winka. I'm 22 and my boyfriend, 5-month Australian Shepherd, and I am moving out to the Jacksonville area in September. I'm currently a server / assistant manager in a local restaurant in Longmont, CO and a part time nanny for three great kids. I have an Associates of Arts degree, with certificates in business and small business management. I recently ended a position through St.Vrain Valley School District at Red Hawk Elementary as a Child-Care Group Leader. Through the school year, the hours of operation were 7-9am/3-6pm, and in the summer the hours were 7am-6pm. In 2017-2018, I worked in the mornings before school and over the summer I worked 7-3 M-F. While I have babysat since I was 12, I took a longterm nanny position from August 2014-May 2018. I nannied for a 2 families I met through Care.com. The first family had three Read more young boys. Their ages were 6, 3, and 6weeks when I started, and I nannied them for almost four years. I had the opportunity to see them grow and learn so much. The boys were homeschooled by their teacher mother, so I got to help them learn not only in daily tasks but in schoolwork too. I learned a lot about caring for infants from this experience and different methods different parents use. The second family I started nanny for this past May and spent a great deal of the summer with. They have 2 girls, ages 9 and 5, and a boy age 6. We would do many activities over the summer, such as karate, going to the zoo or museums, and light school work and reading. I think I would be great for your family because I am younger but I have great references, I am very family oriented, and I get invested in and care for the families I nanny for. I am an active person so I would be more than happy to take the kids to parks, pools, or museums. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sara K.

1/17/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business

Graduated Front Range Community College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Korri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now