Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Bridgeport, CT 06604

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am hardworking and have over 25 years experience. I am easy going and available for you . I also can do childcare,shopping, and housesitting. Overnights available depend on situation. I have references that I can supply after we talk. Objective: To obtain a position as a live in/out nanny with a family where I can utilize my teaching and development skills.Also to be parts of helping a child become a positive, confidant, and happy individual. Nanny Responsibilities: Responsible for waking, dressing, feeding and bathing children .Making lunch for school. Drop off and pick up from school. Provided entertainment activities for the children, including excursions to the parks, play dates, and church functions. Assist the children with developing learning and communication skills. Attended to light housekeeping, laundry and occasionally cooking for the family. Tutor English, Reading, and Math Courses. Assist with special projects and reports for school. Distribute medication daily Read more to child with ADHD. Speech Development skills and work with children with speech delays. Provide overnight care when necessary, and travel with family. Skills: Newborn Experience,Special Needs Experience, Board Of Education Training, Tutoring Program for after school Program, Parenting Class Assistant, Daycare Center Experience, Computer Literate, Communication skills, and CPR/First Aide Certified. Etc. Personal Interest: Reading self-improvement books, photograph, research, writing, real estate, beaches, parks, automobiles,and traveling..

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/15/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/14/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/13/2015.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Heather M.

11/8/2011

After speaking on the phone and setting up an interview, Melissa never showed up for the interview, and didn't call to say she wasn't coming. Very disappointing.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now