JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda H.

Babysitter in Canton, CT 06019.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Canton, CT

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$22 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am a recent college graduate, with a degree in psychology, and currently in the midst of the job application process. I have cared for children as an occasional babysitter and seasonal nanny for the past 8 years, for boys and girls between the ages of 3 months and 12 years. Duties have included the provision of homework assistance, carrying out household tasks, and transporting children to daily commitments and sports practices. Most recently, I served as the Co-Director of a Junior Yacht Club's summer walk-in program, where I supervised members' children and planned daily activites for children and families. I enjoy time spent with kids, and aim to provide a fun, yet structured, environment. 


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amanda H.
Amanda H.
Canton, CT 06019

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now