JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Danbury, CT 06810

Meet Tania

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there. I can only imagine how hard it is to pick a babysitter for your baby, Im sure the worrying never ends. I promise to take care of your baby as my own, I am a 26 y.o Paralegal who helps victims whom have suffered injuries in accidents, inclusive to children. I also have experience in pediatrics, I was the clinic manager of a pediatric center that specialized in children with ADHD & autism. I am a certified medical assistant, I am bilingual in spanish & English- currently learning Italian. I have excellent references. I do not have children of my own, but I do take care of my nieces and nephews as if they were my own as well as my friend's children. During high school I worked for CVS & Stop and Shop Pharmacy as a pharmacy technician so I am extremely knowledgable when it comes to Read more medication, Epi-Pens, and inhalers. I hope to be able to help you and your children, as they will be loved and cared for extremely well. I recently got married, and adopted a puppy - I am a firm believer in working within a field that makes you happy so that you technically never have to really work a day in your life. The legal field was a great experience but something in me was just telling me it wasn't for me. Children and animals have always been something I've always looked forward to having and until the time is right I look foward to being able to provide others with the help they need as I care for your children as family of my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Tania doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$31/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Criminal Justice

Attended Berkeley College - New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tania's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now