Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hartford, CT 06105

Meet Camille

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Special Education Certification
  • translation missing:
  • Speaks English, Hebrew, Hungarian, Japanese, Russian, and Yiddish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 21 years old & have been babysitting for over ten years. I have always enjoyed babysitting and looking after other people’s children. Even when I was young and had babysitters, I looked up to them so much. Children are a huge part of my life. I am a junior in college, double majoring in Social Work and Gender Studies at Rutgers-Camden. I am a certified Counselor Advocate. I am also a certified nurse assistant and full spectrum doula. I love the creativity and naivety of children. I enjoy card games, playing with toys, arts & crafts, some sports, learning new insights & ways of looking at the world from children. I started babysitting & nannying in fifth grade. My first job was a third grader with special needs, & from there I have looked after infants, twins & children of all ages & unique attributes. I have been Read more CPR certified twice as well as been BLS First Aid trained, & received ACLS, PALS & NRP certifications. I look forward to helping out your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/24/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/22/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/12/21

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars











Jennifer T.


We talked to confirm details of a babysitting job. I texted to confirm, and she never responded to my SitterCity messages or my text messages. She was a no-show, leaving me and my family in the lurch. I have a full-time job, and was left without the care I had tried to plan ahead for. Completely unprofessional.

Lina J.


Camille was a fantastic sitter! She was very punctual and communicative and our daughter took to her immediately. We’ll definitely be reaching out to her again in the future.

Kevin D.


Camille did an excellent job with our 20 month old son. She managed him for over 12 hours and even did drop off and pick up during the day. She was very kind and we were very pleased with her attention to detail and communication throughout the day.

Courtney D.


Stefanie H.


Camille is so sweet and awesome. My boys just love her and she is very reliable. I'm going to use her again whenever I need someone.

Carrie F.


She’s wonderful ! We are so happy we found her! Very sweet and great with our 9 year old. Would definitely recommend her and we already have asked her to sit again for us!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol





Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Camille's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now