Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Hamden, CT 06514

Meet Taya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

hello.. my name is taya i am 18 i have been used to babysitting because i am one of the three of my younger sibblings and i used to babysit all the time and we had fun.. i did what i was told and i treated this position as if it was a job. i really love working with younger children because they have such a bright and colorful personality.. it brings out the most of you as a person and u grow towards being a better person yourself. i am overall a flexible person, pretty straight foward as a young woman i carry myself buisness like and i enjoy what i do. i do not require alot of money just enough for me to get by.. and i understand that sometimes things happen so if one day lets say you cant pay me thats fine lol im here to Read more make the children happy so dont worry like i said i enjoy children and overall im a bubbly happy girl.. and id be honored to have a chance to build a strong relationship with you and your child. please contact me at my number or email.. which is again 223346taya21@gmailcom.. have a great day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Taya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now