Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Hartford, CT 06107

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ashley. I have been licensed for about a year but just recently got my own car (which is a very safe car!). I have always loved working with children. When my little brothers were younger I'd play school with them and set up a whole day and it was tons of fun. Now at 19, I've decided that I want to work towards becoming a full time nanny! Though I've got ways to go, I hope to get started with that in the next year! I am currently in college studying early childhood education and I work in a daycare/preschool, primarily with the toddler/twos but bounce around between all the rooms ( from infants to 5s) . I have three years of experience working in a daycare/preschool setting with children from 6 months to 5 years old. I find children quite relatable and I think that Read more makes it much easier for me to understand them and their feelings. I'm never afraid to get down on the ground and play with them. I love playing games, building forts, doing crafts and even cooking things that the children can help with. I feel there would never be a dull moment and I certainly wouldn't just turn to the TV during the day. **Note : I try and keep my schedule as flexible as possible, in the summer I'll likely be more available since I will not have class. Just be sure to ask me if you're interested, as I am also a sub at my job so often I end up going in earlier than usual.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Linda G.

4/8/2022

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early childhood education

Graduated Manchester community college

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now