Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Windsor, CT 06095

Meet Jacquelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been in some form of child care and interaction my whole adult life. My first Nanny job was a live in position when I was in my twenties. Tho I have had other types of jobs I always return to my first love caring for and nurturing children while providing support and security to busy working parents. I strive to create a bond with both the children and parents to build trust and team work to create a cohesive environment that both the child and parent can thrive and be happy. Besides working as a live in in the past I have worked as a private in home child care provider, owned and ran my own daycare out of my home while raising my oldest son. Since then I worked as a teacher's aide , an assistant teacher, a baby sitter , a case worker for foster care Read more children and visit manager and more recently a nanny. I hold a bachelor's degree in social work and minor in education . Presently I am working in a temporary nanny position position caring after school for a 7 year old boy and his 10 year old sister that will end in June . Before that I had been with the same family for 4 years caring for their 2 daughters who were ages 4 ans 7 when I started . I was with them. until they relocated a year and a half ago to Texas . I took some time off briefly as my husband and I became empty nesters and down sized out of the home we lived in for 15 years and raised 2 now grown sons. I have worked with every age group from infants to teens and every age in between . My experience has led me to work with or for a variety of races,ethnicities , religions and gender. My hours and rates are negotiable as is the number of children I will care fior. I am available from early afternoon to late evenings and nights during the week Mondays thru Fridays. After a lifetime of caring for children I have not lost any of the enthusiasm or joy that sharing time with young ones brings and I am looking forward to speaking / meeting with you soon to continue this adventure in caring with you and your children for a long time to come. References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/21

Ratings & reviews

Jacquelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Social Work /minor in education

University of Saint Joseph

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jacquelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now